Registration is…… closed

Earlier today I just finished registering for my fall semester at HGSE. It was a tough decision, after two days of shopping, but I am super pleased with my choices.

I ended up registering for 6 courses, but I will be dropping two of them, no question.

The 6 are:

Designing for Learning By Creating

Transforming Education Through Emerging Technologies

Internship (I’ve applied to a bunch of places and will see be interviewing more this week to see if I can find a slot)

Growing Up in a Media World

Digital Media Marketing

Intro to Educational Neuroscience

I’m not sure what the theme is in all of these courses, basically I have been interested in investigating two different areas while here at HGSE:

  1. course design, cognitive science and learning
  2. media messaging, marketing and persuasion in education

To that end, I’m sort of trying to pursue both at once. All of these courses are pretty fabulous though, I’ve met/seen all the instructors (with the exception of the business school course, Digital Marketing Strategy). I’m thrilled to start learning about all of these topics, not sure at all what I will drop yet, and can’t wait to get started!

Leave a comment